Details of Trans-Pacific Partnership Released

The Government of Canada has released the full text of the Comprehensive and Progressive Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP), as well as its projected economic impacts.

The CPTPP is a new free trade agreement between 11 countries –¬†Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam. Once this agreement enters into force, it will be one of the largest free trade agreements in the world, and will help Canada gain market access to some of the fastest growing markets in the world.

Read the full text of the CPTPP here.

Read the projected economic impacts of the CPTPP here.

Frequently Asked Questions about the CPTPP can be found here.

Want to Stay in Touch?

Sign up and get email updates.

Join today!